Wednesday 27 October 2021


< back | business | images | knowledge | library | rail unveiled | home


::: RMT threatens national industrial action over service cuts

Railhub Archive
2012-03-28 NET-001
Network Rail


Network Rail confirms Chairman-designate

keywords: click to search

Network Rail

Phrases in [single square brackets] are hyperlinks in the original document

Phrases in [[double square brackets]] are editorial additions or corrections

Phrases in [[[triple square brackets]]] indicate embedded images or graphics in the original document. (These are not usually archived unless they contain significant additional information.)

Network Rail

Network Rail confirms Chairman-designate

related documents

2012-03-08 New Chairman-designate and governance changes at Network Rail (Network Rail)


Wednesday 28 Mar 2012 16:13
source Network Rail
type Press release

Network Rail today confirmed the appointment of its chairman-designate, Professor Richard Parry-Jones CBE.

The confirmation of his appointment follows a meeting with Network Rail's members.

Professor Parry-Jones will start with the company on 28 March 2012 as a non-executive director, taking up his position as chairman if his appointment is ratified by members at the company’s AGM in July when Rick Haythornthwaite steps down.

Notes to Editors:

Professor Parry-Jones was born in 1951. He joined the Ford Motor Company as an apprentice and in 38 years with the company rose to be group vice president in charge of global product development and chief technical Officer. In his career with Ford he gained wide international experience in research and development, manufacturing operations and business leadership. Among the more than 70 vehicles developed under his leadership are familiar names such as the award-winning Ford Mondeo and the Ford Focus models.
Currently he is a non-executive director of GKN plc and Cosworth Group Holdings as well as being council member of the Royal Academy of Engineering and of Bangor University. He is pro chancellor of Loughborough University and a visiting professor in the faculty of engineering. He also co-chairs, with Vince Cable, the UK Automotive Council.
The selection comes following Rick Haythornthwaite (the existing chairman) announcing in September 2011, his intention to step down from the board following the company's AGM in July 2012

Railhub Archive ::: 2012-03-28 NET-001


Not logged on